Posted in Uncategorized

Confused

c

There comes a point in everyone’s life when they are unsure about what to do next: be it related to what they would like to study as their Major; or what they would like to be when they grow up. Even after getting a job in your preferred field and doing it for a few years, there may come a point when you would just not feel like doing that particular work ever again and instead would want to work in a very different field.

Take my case. I graduated as a Mechanical Engineer. Got a job at a reputed automobile company. Left it after one and a half years because I wanted to go into research in the Energy field. Got a job as a researcher in the Energy field at a premier institute. And now, a couple of months later, I feel like leaving it all and becoming a hermit.  And these mood swings do not come slowly; they hit you powerfully and fast, like an oncoming train.It is not as if I don’t enjoy my job. Believe me, I do.This is what I have wanted to do for a long time.

I think I am just scared about what the future holds for me. Unsure what to do next. However, I know that I have it in me to brave it out. And I will.

Author:

I am a researcher by day and an avid reader at night. Interested in short stories, travelling and classical music.

Leave a Reply

