Posted in life, Uncategorized

A Moment of Joy

Life is unexpected. That I have come to realise over the past year and a half where I had to go through a lot in my professional life. I had quit my job last year after not finding it satisfying enough and moved to take up a research position at a university. Although the new job did not pay quiet as well as the old one, I was happy that at last I was doing something that I wanted to do in the first place.

Then I took the next logical step: to apply for masters in a university abroad. Out of the 12 applications, I was granted admission in 3 universities: two in Europe and one in the US.

Perseverance does pay off and I am happy to say that one of the universities which granted me admission is TU Delft, one of the premier institutes of the world.

Now what remains is the visa and other formalities and I am off to a new start, a new beginning.

Author:

I am a researcher by day and an avid reader at night. Interested in short stories, travelling and classical music.

3 thoughts on “A Moment of Joy

Leave a Reply

